Current WAAVE Compliance for Kratom

Leti Ferrari

Last Update vor 7 Monaten

All websites must have:

  • Disclaimers for their specific vertical must be on the main page footer, each product description page, and the correct section or your site Shipping / FAQ / Learn More if available
  • Refund Policy Section
  • All products must have an accurate and truthful product description
  • There cannot be any lorem ipsum on the site (this is gibberish placeholder text )
  • Soft Age Gate for the entire website.
  • Include our WAAVE Info link, DO NOT type the information on your site, we maintain the link up to date.

Specific to Kratom sites

  • Age Gate at landing 18+ or 21+ if you intend to ship to TN
  • FDA disclaimer is mandatory and needs to be on the landing page for the store and on each product page

Example of an FDA disclaimer:

"This product is NOT used to treat, cure. or mitigate any disease, illness, ailment, and/or condition. Please see the FDA alert 54-15. We make no representations as to intended use or suitability for use. This product contains chemicals known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. Specifically, nickel, arsenic, and lead. For more information please visit"

Shipping limitations:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Indiana
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Wisconsin
  • San Diego CA
  • Denver CO
  • Jerseyville IL
  • Sarasota Country FL
  • Union County MS

Must use shipping disclaimer:

"Our products are not for use by or sale to persons under the age of 18 and 21+ where applicable. Kratom is banned in the following areas: ALABAMA, ARKANSAS, INDIANA, RHODE ISLAND, VERMONT, and WISCONSIN, We only ship non-enhanced Kratom to TENNESSEE. SARASOTA COUNTY, UNION COUNTY, MALHEUR COUNTY, DENVER CO, SAN DIEGO CA, CITY OF OCEANSIDE CA, JERSEYVILLE IL, ALTON IL, AND SEVERAL COUNTIES IN MISSISSIPPI.

Furthermore, Kratom is also banned in the following countries where shipments are not permitted: AUSTRALIA, BURMA, DENMARK, FINLAND, ISRAEL, LITHUANIA, MALAYSIA, MYANMAR, POLAND, ROMANIA, SOUTH KOREA, SWEDEN, THAILAND, UNITED KINGDOM, and VIETNAM."

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 liked this article

Still need help? Message Us